CSK Team 2023 Player List: Players for IPL 2023

CSK Team

CSK (Chennai Super Kings) Team has taken the first step towards IPL 2023 by releasing and retaining players. The team has completed the process of retaining and releasing players, and the final decision has been stamped. In this article, we will discuss the CSK Team 2023 Player List, which includes the names of players retained and released by the team.


The Chennai Super Kings (CSK) is a franchise cricket team based in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India, that competes in the Indian Premier League (IPL). The team was founded in 2008 by India Cements, a company owned by former Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) president N. Srinivasan.

The team’s first season in the IPL was a resounding success, as they made it to the final and finished runners-up to Rajasthan Royals. In 2010, they won their first IPL title, defeating the Mumbai Indians in the final. They repeated their success in 2011, defeating the Royal Challengers Bangalore in the final.

CSK’s success continued in 2012, as they won the IPL for the third time, defeating the Kolkata Knight Riders in the final. They also won the Champions League Twenty20 that year, becoming the first team to win the tournament twice. The team’s captain, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, was instrumental in their success, leading the team with his calm and composed demeanor on the field.

In 2013, CSK once again made it to the final of the IPL, but this time they were defeated by the Mumbai Indians. However, they bounced back in 2014, finishing runners-up to the Kolkata Knight Riders. In 2015, they made it to the playoffs but were eliminated by the Royal Challengers Bangalore.

The team faced a setback in 2016 when they were suspended from the IPL for two years, along with the Rajasthan Royals, following a spot-fixing scandal. However, they made a triumphant return in 2018, winning their third IPL title by defeating the Sunrisers Hyderabad in the final. In 2019, they made it to the final once again, but were defeated by the Mumbai Indians in a thrilling encounter.

Throughout their history, CSK has been known for their consistency and the ability to win under pressure. The team has a strong core of players, including Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, and Dwayne Bravo, who have been with the team for several years. The team’s management, led by Srinivasan, has also played a key role in their success, making smart player acquisitions and maintaining a stable team structure.

CSK Team 2023 Player List

CSK has given the CSK Team 2023 Player List to its players. The list includes players who have been retained and released by the team. The team has made a judicious decision in retaining and releasing players as per the demand of the time. The CSK Team 2023 Player List will help the team fix its entire target and increase its strength for the future.

CSK Released Players 2023

CSK Team has released a total of 8 players for IPL 2023. The list of released players includes Dwayne Bravo, Adam Milam, KM Asif, Hari Nishant, Bhagat Verma, Robin Uthappa, N Jagadish, and Chris Jordan.

CSK IPL 2023 Retained Players List

The CSK Team IPL 2023 retained players list includes players who will continue to play for CSK in the sixteenth season of IPL. The list includes MS Dhoni, Devan Kanway, Moin Ali, Shivam Dubey, Rituraj Gaikwad, Ravindra Jadeja, Avanti Rayudu, Mahesh Tikshna, Dwayne Pretorius, Subhranshu Senapati, Mitchell Santner, Mahesh Pathrana, Tushar Deshpande, Rajwardhan Hanjargekar, Mukesh Chaudhary, Prashant Solanki, Deepak Chahar, and Simarjeet Singh.

CSK Team 2023 Players List Name

The CSK team 2023 players list name includes the names of players released and retained by the team. The list is important as it helps fans and cricket enthusiasts keep track of players who will play for their favorite team.

IPL 2023 CSK Team Players List with Price

After releasing and retaining players, the CSK team has a current auction purse of Rs 7.95 crore for IPL 2023. This means that the team still has slots for two overseas players, and they have a budget of Rs 20.45 crore for IPL 2023.

MS Dhoni (c)12 Crore
Devon Conway1 crore
Moeen Ali8 Crore
Ruturaj Gaikwad6 Crore
Ambati Rayudu6.75 crore
Subhranshu Senapati20 lakh
Shivam Dube4 crore
Rajvardhan Hangargekar1.5 crore
Dwaine Pretorius50 lakh
Mitchell Santner1.9 crore
Ravindra Jadeja16 Crore
Tushar Deshpande20 lakh
Matheesha Pathirana20 lakh
Mukesh Chowdhary20 lakh
Prashant Solanki1.2 crore
Simarjeet Singh20 lakh
Deepak Chahar14 crore
Ben Stokes16.25 crore
Maheesh Theekshana70 lakh
Ajinkya Rahane50 lakh
Nishant Sindhu60 lakh
Shaik Rasheed20 lakh
Ajay Mandal20 lakh
Bhagath Varma20 lakh
Sisanda Magala50 lakh

The Chennai Super Kings have made some strategic decisions for the upcoming season of IPL with their CSK Team 2023 Player List. The team has released eight players, including veteran player Dwayne Bravo, while retaining 18 others.

Read Also: Top Cricket Stadiums in the World: A Guide to the Best Venues

This move is aimed at strengthening the team for the future and achieving their goals. With the auction coming up, the team has a budget of Rs 7.95 crore and slots for two overseas players. It remains to be seen how the team will fare in the sixteenth season of IPL, but their decisions and preparations so far indicate a promising outlook.

Vivek Agarwal is the co founder & COO of The Wanderer India & NV Rise an internet based company. Passionate about helping people through social work, he empathizes with worldly struggles through his poetry. A passionate digital marketer who loves to plan and manage marketing strategies to build a brand’s visibility online.
Back To Top